Reflections on Day 2 of Prelims

Yet another day wasted on getting entertained, then again, the time one enjoys wasting is not wasted time.

As of now, I have to admit that I am a pro at procrastinating, just like my parents. (No, I am not pushing the blame on them.) So, now lies the question that demands an urgent solution, “How the fuck do I deal with distractions and procrastination?”

I do hope that the answer can help me avoid the worst case scenario as stated by Mr Orwell in his essay back in 1946.

But an effect can become a cause, reinforcing the original cause and producing the same effect in an intensified form, and so on indefinitely. A man may take to drink because he feels himself to be a failure, and then fail all the more completely because he drinks.

Leave a Reply

