What consumes your mind, controls your life.

2016 just started.

I am going to be 20 this year, in 10 months, in October.

And no matter how many times I try to find answers to certain questions or just trying to figure out where I am, I cannot help but admit that I am still lost. Lost in a world with an impossible crowd, a world where nothing truly lasts, a world with never-ending complications.

Where is this feeling if maturity or the sense of responsibility I ought to be displaying?
Where is the pride I ought to be feeling after volunteering for the less fortunate?
Why do dogs display such stubborn loyalty to men who are sometimes stupid?
Why are people so problematic to handle?

Why aren’t moral issues differentiated by just plain right and wrong?
Why are men expected to court women, and not the other way round?
What about the disdain and disagreement on same gender relationship?
What about the stereotypes that still pervades in the subconscious minds?

All these questions that float in my mind, I bring them all to sleep each night, and wake up the following day with a groggy headache.

I have 10 months to figure out. I doubt I will succeed finding the sense of closure to all these questions in the coming 10 months.

I guess, the most important question now is

“How does a caterpillar know when to spin a cocoon a evolve into a butterfly?”

11 thoughts on “What consumes your mind, controls your life.

  1. HI OMG i finally figured how you get to like and comment on my posts. Dropping by to say hi and keep writing because you have a fan right here!

Leave a Reply

